Electric fishing: #ComplaintFiled

On 15 September 2020, BLOOM published an exclusive report revealing the extent of the Dutch Government’s illegal practices. The European regulation that prohibits electric fishing has only allowed 15 derogations, or exemptions, until 30 June 2021 — after which all electric fishing will be banned. However, the Netherlands has had at least 27 derogations in 2020, nearly double the legal number.

As European citizens, we are all the victims of these illegal practices. Therefore, BLOOM has launched an unprecedented campaign to allow everyone to file their own individual complaints with the European Commission to demand that the law be enforced and that sanctions be taken against the Dutch Government.

We have created a simple form: you only need to fill in your first name, surname and postal address. The other fields are already pre-filled (should you want to check the content of these other fields you can download the complaint template).

142 complaints already sent

  • In some cases, disclosing your identity may make it easier for us to deal with your complaint.
  • I would like to receive information from BLOOM

Pêche électrique : #JePortePlainte

Le 15 septembre 2020, BLOOM publiait un rapport exclusif révélant les pratiques illégales du gouvernement néerlandais. Alors que le règlement européen d’interdiction de la pêche électrique n’autorise que 15 dérogations jusqu’au 30 juin 2021- toute pêche électrique sera ensuite interdite – les Pays-Bas accordent au moins 27 dérogations actives à sa pêche industrielle, soit près du double.

En tant que citoyenne et citoyen européens, nous sommes aujourd’hui toutes et tous victimes de ces pratiques illégales. C’est pourquoi BLOOM lance une campagne inédite permettant à chacun de porter plainte individuellement auprès de la Commission européenne pour exiger que la loi soit appliquée et que des sanctions soient prises contre le gouvernement néerlandais.

Nous avons pour cela créé un formulaire simplifié à remplir : il vous suffit de renseigner votre nom, prénom, adresse postale, les champs avec les détails de la plainte sont pré-remplis. Vous pouvez consulter les détails en téléchargeant cette plainte type.

Déjà 19,774 plaintes envoyées

  • Dans certains cas, la divulgation de votre identité peut faciliter le traitement de la plainte.
  • Je souhaite recevoir des informations de la part de BLOOM